The Weekly Chase #3

I had 2 goals last week for The Weekly Chase.  The first was to complete my first week of half marathon training. The second goal was to start the plank a day challenge and tweet about it.  I must say, I’m kind of disappointed in myself for not pushing a little harder to reach my goals this week.

Last Week’s Goal #1:

I did complete all of my scheduled runs BUT I missed a day of cross training.  I could come up with every excuse in the book as to why I missed it but what it came down to was I just didn’t feel like it.  But alas, this is a new week!  The highlight of my running this week was participating in The Color Run in Philadelphia.  I am planning a full race report post later on this week!

Last Week’s Goal #2:

A plank a day should have been SO easy but I only did it 3 times AND I never tweeted about it like I planned.  #plankaday is definitely showing up on my goals list again this week.

I’m excited about starting fresh with a new week of The Weekly Chase!

Goal #1: 

Do a plank a day, every day.  Simple.  Right?

Goal #2:

Write my Weekly Chase post over the weekend.  I will have more time to thoroughly think through my goals and really set some great goals for the week ahead over the weekend rather than scrambling to get it done along with all of my other typical Monday duties.

Goal #3:

Curb the snacking, or at least the unhealthy snacking.  If I feel the need to snack I will go the HEALTHY route instead of the unhealthy.

Half Training Plan:

Monday: Cross Training- Stroller Strides

Tuesday: 3 Miles & Stroller Strides

Wednesday: Cross Training- Stroller Strides

Thursday: 3 Miles

Friday: Cross Training- 30 Day Shred

Saturday- Rest Day

Sunday- 4 Miles

It’s a new week and I WILL do better this week 🙂

3 thoughts on “The Weekly Chase #3

  1. Just dropping by to say hello! It’s my first time posting in The Weekly Chase and I’m trying to get around to visit everyone. I’ve enjoyed reading your blog and look forward to visiting again! I love your goals for the week! I agree that planning ahead is always a good strategy. I try to get my Monday blog post done on Sunday if at all possible. Just seems like Mondays are so chaotic sometimes! Your pic from The Color Run is great! I’ve seen others posting about the race. Looks like it would be so much fun! Good luck with your half training and goals for the week!

  2. I feel so bad that I am just getting around to read some posts for the Weekly Chase. This has been a crazy day at work. I hope you had a successful week with your goals, and I look forward to reading your recap this week!

Leave a Reply

